Nominations open for 2017 Craig Roseneder Award

Nominations open for Best techs and mechanics

ata logo

The 2017 Craig Roseneder Award will be announced next month and nominations are now being accepted.

The winner will be announced at the National Trucking Industry Awards and will receive an all-expenses paid trip to the U.S. to attend the U.S. Technology and Maintenance Council’s 2018 Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition in Atlanta.

The award recognises technical and maintenance excellence in the trucking industry and is sponsored by Castrol Vecton.

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced that nominations are now being accepted for the award that celebrates the men and women who work behind the scenes in the trucking industry’s workshops.

The award is open to individuals with a minimum five years’ experience working full time in the Australian trucking industry for a trucking company, supplier or commercial workshop as a workshop manager, mechanic, or support person within the maintenance field for heavy vehicles.

Nominations must be received by Friday 22 September and self-nominations will not be accepted.

craig roseneder award 2016Last year’s award winner, Cade Robinson (left), says winning the award was a real honour.

“Attending the TMC conference in the US was an educational, memorable and humbling experience, and it inspired me to expand my knowledge and explore even more opportunities within this industry.”

For more information on the Craig Roseneder Award, and to register a nomination, click here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.